L. A. Songwriters' Festival - September 11 - 13, 2014

'CATCH THE MUSIC,' - a celebration of Original Music

     ANNOUNCING  the...

10th Annual L.A. Songwriters' Festival ! 2014

       Original songwriters from the Eastern Shore, Lower Alabama, Nashville and beyond are participating in this exciting three day event at the American Legion on beautiful Mobile Bay.  Come and Catch the Music!

   The L.A. SONGWRITERS' FESTIVAL with host songwriters Evans Davis and Charles Davis of the Leavin' Brothers, will be held at the American Legion Post 199 at 700 S. Mobile Street in Fairhope.  Net proceeds of the event will benefit The Haven a local, no-kill animal shelter.

   DATE:  September 11, 12 & 13, 2014

Thursday, Friday and Saturday:  Thirty Six original songwriters on the intimate but spacious inside Hall Stage during the three days with a jam session at the end of each evening's performances.   Vendor exhibits, festival activities, food and other events throughout the period.  See performance schedules and songwriter bios below.

Admission:  $ 15 / day -or- 

3 day pass for $ 30.

(available at the Legion)


   The LASF is a celebration of original music played in an acoustic setting on the intimate and comfortable indoor Hall Stage arranged for intimate listening appreciation and enjoyment.  The performances are designed to aid artists in further promoting their work and to encourage participation in other songwriter events such as the Mobile Songwriters at Mobile Bay Fest in October and the Frank Brown International Songwriters' Festival on the Alabama Gulf Coast in November.


   The American Legion provides a newly updated and outstanding stage with appreciative music fans for artists who wish to share their original creations and new musical ideas.

   The LASF is open to the public and encourages original music appreciation fans to attend.  Cell phones, loud conservations and other disruptive actions are not permitted in the Legion Hall during performances.  Please use the Northside Deck or the outsideTENT area for lively discussion, smoking and cool refreshments.  Musicians with original scores and lyrics should contact the Legion at 251/928-9132 if they wish to participate in future festivals.

NOTE:  Smoking is not permitted indoors at the Legion.  Smokers should use the outside deck and bayside porch areas. 


 Some of the 2014 songwriters are listed below.  Complete schedules, times, etc. will be available shortly.

Scott Boyer and NC Thurman
Gove Scrivenor
Lisa Mills
Cary Hudson
Sugarcane Jane (Anthony and Savana Crawford)
Charles Davis
Evans Davis
Ashe Underwood
Travis Meadows
Jimmy Lumpkin
Tyler Champion
Wes Lee
Cary Laine
David Agabus
Gale and Larry Book
Shawna P and Adam Tyler Brown
Gregory Brown
Stephen Lee Veal
Eric Erdman
Roger and Christy Fritz


L.A. Songwriters' Festival
the 10th Annual Celebration of Original Music

September 11, 12 & 13, 2014
 ‘Catch the Music’
on the American Legion Hall Stage in Fairhope

 Thursday, September 11
 7 -
8 -
9 - 
Friday, September 12
7 -
8 -
9 - 


  Saturday, September 13
7 -
8 -
9 - 

 $15 admission daily


$30 for 3 day pass (avail @ Legion)

 Food during the festival by CHUCK'S DOGS of Fairhope.
Talent scheduling by Randy Branch.
No smoking indoors!

See listing of previous festival songwriters below.

 Come and 'CATCH THE MUSIC !' 


   Chairman - Skip Jones;  Vice Chairman and Creative Director - Charles Davis;  Talent Director - Randy Branch Event Planning Directors - Susan Mitchell & Kimberly Davis;  Treasurer and American Legion Coordinator - John Henderson;  Stage Manager - Jeremy Dolan;  Photographer - Angela Montgomery.



   From I-65 (east from Mobile, Alabama), take US Highway 98 south toward Daphne and Fairhope.  Continue on Scenic 98 through Fairhope within sight of the bay.  The American Legion is just south of Fairhope's Municipal Pier on beautiful Mobile Bay.  Plenty of free parking.

   Baron's Motel, Gambino's Restaurant and the Elk's Lodge are directly across the street from the Legion.


Adam Tyler Brown ~ Alan Hartzell ~ Allie Logan ~ Alvin Porter ~ Andrew Duhon ~ Andy McDonald ~ Anthony Crawford ~ Ashe Underwood ~ Ashley Miller ~ Ashlee K. Thomas ~ Benita Murphy ~ Beverly Jo Scott ~ Bill Press ~ Blind Dog Mike ~ Bo Roberts ~ Brent Burns ~ Brittany Grimes ~ Burke Ingraffia ~ Buzz Cason ~ Buzz Kiefer ~ Cameron Zion ~ Cary Hudson ~ Cary Laine ~ Cathe Steele ~ Chad Maness ~ Charles Davis ~ Chris Graham ~ Chris Cuevas ~ Chris Newbury ~ Christy Fritz ~ Cowboy Johnson ~ Damien Lamb ~ Dan Tyler ~ David Dulion ~ Davis Raines ~ Delta Funk ~ Dixie Flyers ~ Donna Hall ~ Donna Slater ~ Donnie Mills ~ Doug Forshey ~ El Cantador ~ Elaine Petty ~ Ellen Robertson ~ Eric Erdmann ~ Eric Randall ~ Evans Davis ~ George Eberlein ~ Grady Rosten ~  Granville Automatic ~ Greg Travis ~ Gregg Fells ~ Gretsch Lyles ~ Hannah Aldridge ~ Hank Becker ~ Harrison McInnis ~ Heath Underwood ~ Hunter Lawley ~ J. Hawkins ~ J. Michael Tilley ~ Jason Feinstein ~ Jason Smith ~ James Floyd ~ Jason Feinstein ~ Jeanie Perkins ~ Jenny Reynolds ~ Jerry Powell ~ Jimmy Lee Hannaford ~ Jimmy Lumpkin ~ Jody Payne ~ Joe Langley ~ John Joiner ~ John Lisi ~ John Reno ~ John Edd Thompson ~ Johnny Barbato ~ Jon Miller ~ Julie Anne Sellers ~ Justin Fobes ~ Kathryn Scheldt ~ Karen Waldrup ~ Keith Glass ~ Kerry Polk ~ Kevin Clements ~ Kim Carson ~ Kurt Winn ~ Kyle & Karl ~ Larry T. Wilson ~ Lee Yankee ~ Les Lydon ~ Lisa Christian ~ Lisa Mills ~ Lolly Lee ~ Mackie Lister ~ Mark Bintliff ~ Mark Robinson ~ Mark Sherrill ~ Matt Hoggatt ~ Matt Goedken ~ Micah Husband ~ Mike Hutchinson ~ Milton Brown ~ Nick Gill ~ Paul Brammer ~ Phil Proctor ~ Randy Branch ~ Rhonda Hart ~ Rick Carter ~ Rick Whaley ~ Rock Killough ~ Roger Fleshman ~ Roger Fritz ~ Rondell Overstreet ~ Rusty Miller ~ Ryan Balthrop ~ Savana Lee ~ Scott Albert Johnson ~ Scott Boyer ~ Scott McPherson ~ Sean Donahue ~ Seth Cherniak ~ Shawna P. Brown ~ Stephen Foster ~ Steven Lee Veal ~ Sugarcane Jane ~ Suzi Ragsdale ~ Tim Simmons ~ Tommy Nichols ~ Top Hat & Jackie ~ Travis Meadows ~ Troy Brannon ~ Tyler Champion  ~ Vic DuBose ~ Wes Lee


   The schedule of future songwriters' festivals will be published on this site when available.

     The 10th Annual L.A. Songwriters' Festival is September 11, 12 & 13, 2014

      Frank Brown International Songwriters' Festival web site is www.fbisf.com

     Mobile Bay Songwriters web site is www.hometown.aol.com/johnedd/